HomeSomething from Nothing Documentary Episodes (2019)


New single debuts in Classic Rock Magazine compilation CD

Classic Rock Magazine has picked The Fluffy Jackets feat. Manny Charlton' new single "Everything must change" for inclusion in a brand new compilation CD called "Bring it on Home".

Classic Rock Magazine cover #265 - featuring The Fluffy Jackets! CD covermount + welcome back interview

The new Classic Rock Magazine issue #265 (August 2019) will include an interview with The Fluffy Jackets, conducted by notable British rock journalist Malcolm Dome.

Bring It On Home - the new CD compilation - feat. The Fluffy Jackets
The new single is included in the covermount CD called "Bring it on Home", celebrating "12 tracks from the best new bands". The CD presents 12 smokin’-hot tracks from the best new bands including The Fluffy Jackets, Scarlet Rebels, Voodoo Vegas, Silvervoid, Mother Vulture and more.

Bring it on home - Classic Rock CD #265 August 2019 - Feat. The Fluffy Jackets feat. Manny Charlton
'Everything must change' appears on a new compilation CD from Classic Rock Magazine (August 2019, issue #265).

Click on the below picture to read more about the contents of Classic Rock #265:

Classic Rock August 2019 Fluffy Jackets feat Manny Charlton

The magazine can be purchased at all good newsagents.

This news follows the earlier announcement of the new music video:

The Fluffy Jackets feat. Manny Charlton launch their new single "Everything must change" - the first music video from their upcoming studio album.

"Everything must change" features guitar wizardry by Manny Charlton (NAZARETH) and melodic bass lines from Neil Murray of WHITESNAKE renown. The music video shows how the new album Something from Nothing (2019) was made, as the Fluffy Jackets' singer leaves Norway for rehearsals in the UK, and then recording with producer Manny Charlton in Spain.

The story continues under the video:
The 'Everything must change' music video appears on the new documentary "Something from Nothing" (2019).

The nine new tracks on Something from Nothing are “all killer, no filler”, as the saying goes. Five originals and four covers make up this album, showcasing a tribute to Glen Campbell’s “Better Place” (featuring Alison Cooper) and a brand new single “Give me Something”. The accompanying two-hour documentary highlights The Fluffy Jackets history along with exclusive interviews, live performances and four new music videos.

Something from Nothing is available as a limited-edition Digipack (CD & DVD release) via Cargo Records. The album will also be available on all digital outlets including iTunes, Deezer, Spotify, YouTube, Google Play Music and Amazon.

Nick Rhodes Rover V8 appears in The Fluffy Jackets music video "Everything must change" (feat. Manny Charlton)

New single "Everything must change" - released 24 July 2019
The new single "Everything must change" was released on all music streaming devices on the 24th of July 2019.
Check it out on Spotify.

The track listing is as follows:

Disc 1: The Album (CD):

  1. The Fluffy Jackets Something From Nothing album coverBetter place (duet with Alison Cooper)
  2. Give me something
  3. Everything must change
  4. John the revelator
  5. Welcome to the shoot-them-up
  6. Tongues wag
  7. Wrong before
  8. Heaven only knows
  9. 44 blues

Disc 2: The Documentary (DVD):

  1. “Something from Nothing” movie trailer
  2. The start of The Fluffy Jackets
  3. Hey Porter (music video)
  4. The first releases: “2007 EP” & “Fighting Demons”
  5. Creating “Something from Nothing” at Madmento Studio, Spain.
  6. Everything must change (music video: Alternate Radio Edit)
  7. Manny’s Dobro used on 'Vicky' & 'Give me Something'
  8. Give me something (music video: Alternate Radio Edit)
  9. The left of the rack: studio equipment
  10. Manny Charlton’s guitars
  11. Manny’s pedal show
  12. Helge’s guitars
  13. Gibson Flying V featurette
  14. Helge’s pedals and amplifiers
  15. Manny Charlton (Nazareth) interview, pt. 1
  16. Manny Charlton (Nazareth) interview, pt. 2
  17. Neil Murray (Whitesnake, Snakecharmer) interview
  18. Manny & ‘The Big 3’ (Les Paul, Stratocaster & Telecaster guitars)
  19. Let’s do it again (outtakes)
  20. Better Place: Credits (music video feat. Alison Cooper)

Digital Release with Bonus tracks

The digital release includes two extra songs: a cover of Johnny Cash's "Hey Porter" and a radio edit of "Everything Must Change".

The Fluffy Jackets first appeared on the London scene with a self-titled EP in 2007, but it was not until 2014 that they made a dent in the charts with the debut album «Fighting Demons». Recorded at the legendary Sun Studio by multiple Grammy Award winning engineer Matt Ross-Spang, the outing won the Blues Hour’s «Best Studio Album of the Year» award and also earned the band their first international hit in «Why Don’t You Smile». The slow blues was made particularly memorable for featuring a sizzling guitar solo from Nazareth guitar legend Manny Charlton, backed up by bassist Neil Murray (Whitesnake) and Jerry Lee Lewis‘ drummer Rob Hall (The Killer Band). The band has just completed the anticipated follow-up. Released by Cargo Records UK, “Something from Nothing” will be available as a limited Digipack consisting of a nine track CD album and a two-hour DVD documentary film.


Contact for further information:

© Copyright The Fluffy Jackets 2019. All Rights Reserved.